

WILTSHIRE PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE WILTSHIRE PENSION FUND COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 3 DECEMBER 2014 AT KENNET ROOM, COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Steve Allsopp, Cllr Brian Ford, Diane Hall, Cllr Charles Howard (Vice-Chair), Cllr Mark Packard, Cllr Sheila Parker, Linda Stuart and Cllr Roy While.

Also Present:

Jim Edney, Tony Gravier, Joanne Holden, Mike Pankiewicz and Cllr Christopher Newbury.

84 **Membership**

There were no changes to the membership of the Committee.

85 Attendance of Non Members of the Committee

Cllr Christopher Newbury was present.

86 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Tony Deane.

87 **Chairman's Announcements**

There were no Chairman's announcements.

88 <u>Declarations of Interest</u>

There were no declarations of interests.

89 Public Participation and Councillors' Questions

There were no questions or statements submitted.

90 Date of Next Meeting

The next ordinary meeting of the Wiltshire Pension Fund would be 11 December 2014.

91 <u>Urgent Items</u>

There were no urgent items.

92 <u>Exclusion of the Public</u>

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 93 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information defined in paragraph 3 of Part 1 of the Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

93 <u>Evaluation of Multi Asset Credit and Absolute Return Bond Managers</u> presentations

A report was circulated by both the Head of Pensions and the Fund's Investment Adviser on potential bond managers.

Members received presentations from three shortlisted investment managers and, following question and answer sessions, evaluated their approach to Multi Asset Credit and Absolute Return Bonds.

Resolved:

To select Loomis as the preferred bond manager.

To delegate to officers the percentage allocation to Multi Asset Credit and Absolute Return Bonds strategies.

(Duration of meeting: 11.05 am - 3.30 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Libby Beale, of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718214, e-mail elizabeth.beale@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115

